I think I need a writing buddy

The perfect place for general chat (non-writing related). Please, no political discussions.

Moderators: RedBaron, cori67, Shann

LusunguMuyangana
Pencil 1 (1-49 Posts)
Pencil 1 (1-49 Posts)

I think I need a writing buddy

Post by LusunguMuyangana » Fri May 10, 2019 6:06 am

Hi!
I am writing again and enjoying it more since I came back to Faithwriters.
I am learning too. I have seen a great difference between writing stories and putting them in my folder and sharing them by writing for the writers challenge.

I think I need a writing buddy. I don't have friends that talk about writing :|
I guess I am still learning too so I am not perfect. I do want to write for God though :D that has always been my desire.

Shann

Re: I think I need a writing buddy

Post by Shann » Fri May 10, 2019 12:23 pm

It's been harder to get a buddy since the forums have been a bit slower. I'd urge you to read the challenge entries, find someone's work that you admire and is the same genre as yours and send them a PM asking if they'd be interested. If you can't find someone, let me know and I'll try to help. I haven't been able to enter regularly because of health problems, but I might be able to find you someone!
Shann

Shann's Profile

Sometimes God calms the storm; Sometimes He lets the storm rage and calms His child

LusunguMuyangana
Pencil 1 (1-49 Posts)
Pencil 1 (1-49 Posts)

Post by LusunguMuyangana » Fri May 10, 2019 1:49 pm

Thank you! I am not sure yet what genre I am except that I enjoy writing fiction and sometimes I prefer to write real Iife things except it seems I am writing about myself since I am my only example :| .Then I have tried my hand at devotionals and I would like to do more of that. I will look except some of the writers I have enjoyed reading seem to have stopped posting or maybe I noticed two since I have not read many.

Thanks for the advice. :thankssign

oursilverstrands
Pencil Plus (Over 500 Posts)